Obama in China; Palin in Wonderland

President Obama spent his time in China apologizing to the local mafia dons. Mostly, he apologized for our values of personal freedom. He is right, so far; we are still not censoring the Internet. His own speeches were censored from Internet access by the Chinese mafia. At least, there is some logic to his abasement in this case: We owe the Chinese a lot of money.

The liberal media are alternatively shaking with rage and overcome with panic about Sarah Palin. This is fairly strange since they keep describing her as stupid. If you are afraid of a mindless youngish mother who owns only a couple of hunting rifles and holds no political office, what does it say about you?

About jacquesdelacroix

I am a sociologist, a short-story writer, and a blogger (Facts Matter and Notes On Liberty) in Santa Cruz, California.
This entry was posted in Bitching, Current Events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Obama in China; Palin in Wonderland

  1. Luke Arno says:

    Re: “afraid of Sarah – what does that say about you?”

    Answer: everything necessary to be said.

    Mrs. Palin holds rational positions on all key issues and thus must be destroyed. She calls the NY Times and Katie Couric “lamestream media” and thus must be hooted off the stage. She draws throngs of normal-looking people everywhere, and thus must be mocked incessantly. She irritates abortion supporters, nauseates terrorist appeasers, terrifies entitlement pimps, and most unforgivably, photogaphs well and exudes feminine strength and appeal. A monster who must be banished forever, using whatever it takes!!!!

    • jacquesdelacroix says:

      Well put! Keep contributing.
      I too am sometimes worried about future harsh repression. However, I am getting old and I have done most of want I wanted to do. I can take the risk more easily than a younger man with children to raise.
      Have you see my long essay on fascism, on this blog?

      • Luke Arno says:

        No, I looked around but couldn’t locate it. I doubt it was an endorsementđŸ™‚

      • jacquesdelacroix says:

        I am raising the issue of possible moral equivalency between the actions of my ancestors nine hundred years ago and those of violent jihadists today. This is an attempt to bring rational Muslims out of intellectual hiding. I want them to say, ” Yes, our religion makes some of us as savage as Christianity made you then,” or, “Terrorism has nothing to do with Islam because….”
        I am disturbed by the silence of Muslims in his whole issue. I keep trying to elicit a response. I don’t know if this is the most important thing in the world and I don’t argue that it is. I do what I do. I try hard to be true to fact and logical. Thanks for your interest.

      • jacquesdelacroix says:

        Help me; I must be having a senior moment because I don’t know what you refer to.

Leave a Reply

