Toyota update.

I am watching on television  the lynching of the Toyota CEO in Congress.  The lynchers are led by congressmen who took money from the United Auto Workers. What a disgusting and cynical spectacle! There is nothing I can do about it as a citizen. I can do something as a consumer, however:

I pledge that I will never, under any circumstance, purchase  any auto product from UAW-plagued,  government-owned GM or Chrysler. I hope others will take the same pledge.

Rational, morally upright people don’t need stupid militias of old men to resist the slow-running  coup d’ etat by left-wingers.  We only need to flex our economic muscle. Just say “No!”

About jacquesdelacroix

I am a sociologist, a short-story writer, and a blogger (Facts Matter and Notes On Liberty) in Santa Cruz, California.
This entry was posted in Bitching. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Toyota update.

  1. john says:

    lets all beat the dog because i said so how many americans build toyotas?

    • jacquesdelacroix says:

      I am confused. I don’t understand what you are saying. I want to do my little bit to fight off government take-over of industry and immoral conspiracies between the UAW and the currently mad administration. How about you?

  2. clambo slice says:

    On one hand, I feel sorry for Toyota being abused by politicians. Also, the reason for the electronic throttle control in the pedal was to save fuel. But, the design may be flawed. My Toyota has a cable from the pedal to the engine throttle. This was changed to an electronic signal in some Toyotas. Much about car industry is unfair. For example, BMW sells fewer cars in the USA, so their cars are not required to meet fuel mileage standards. Meanwhile, the government forces GM to make unprofitable=small cars, but GM would like to make its more popular vehicles=trucks and SUVs. Government meddling helped ruin GM.

Leave a Reply

