Leçons d’Anglais # 8 et #10

Je crois que j’avais oublié de poster #8. La voici:

Traduire du Franglais en Anglais: “ sweetshirt”.

Expliquer.

Et maintenant, la leçon # 10, très difficile: Traduire en bon Anglais idiomatique:

Le mieux est l’enemi du bien.”

About jacquesdelacroix

I am a sociologist, a short-story writer, and a blogger (Facts Matter and Notes On Liberty) in Santa Cruz, California.
This entry was posted in L'Anglais pour de vrai. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Leçons d’Anglais # 8 et #10

  1. Mike in Carmel says:

    Hello Jacques
    I am wondering if you have a faxs address? I have an article on the economy that you may find interesting. If so mention it on your program. Also, knowing how much you love mispronounced words, I have a list of KSCO screw-ups(not yours) that you might find amusing. -M.B.M. I am not on-line, talk w/ you soon.

    • jacquesdelacroix says:

      Send the article to KSCO. It it’s not convenient, send me an email so I can communicate my home fax number to you. I don’t know if I am brave enough to read anything on the economy right now. (I often hesitate reading the WSJ because the bad news is too much for me.) As for KSCO’s pearls, there is nothing I can do about them. I am the fifth wheel of that coach. (How do you like that gallicism?)

Leave a Reply

