“Facts Matter” on-line?

Listeners to my radio show (“Facts Matter,” KSCO Santa Cruz 1080 AM)  have asked me if they could listen to me on-line after the show (Sundays 11am to 1 pm). The answer is no but I am working on it. My station, KSCO, operates on a shoe-string  and I will not ask management to organize it for me. Instead, I am asking someone else informally to look into it. I am not capable of making it happen by myself. (Why, it seems like yesterday, I thought a telephone was two empty cans linked by a string!) Also, I tend to count on serenpidity for many things. If you can help me, please, let me know. Here is my email: jdelacroixliberty@gmail.com. Even telling me that you would like that option helps.

Unconnected item: I seem to have a blog reader in Indonesia. I would really like to know who he or she is.  Just curious.

Comment: I often write on Islam and Muslims. I know for a fact that some Muslims read my blog and that some listen to my show. I expect them to correct me when I am wrong and to disagree with me when they think I am pushing the envelop. So far, only one has ever done so, one time. This makes me think that I have not said anything grievously contrary to fact or reason.

About jacquesdelacroix

I am a sociologist, a short-story writer, and a blogger (Facts Matter and Notes On Liberty) in Santa Cruz, California.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Facts Matter” on-line?

  1. robert holifield says:

    I would love to listen to your show when I’m unable to at the usual hours. Today I listened over the internet.

  2. David says:

    Well, a primitive way to do it would be to procure a copy of your show from KSCO and upload it to you tube, usually via a “video” of a title screen. (Think of a movie title with a voice over.) It’s far from beautiful, but it should function.

Leave a Reply

