Contempt as Opinion Making

A Washington Post lady columnist was on one of the cable channel news yesterday. She is famous but, unfortunately, I am having a senor moment and I can’ recall her name. This senior American media opinion maker was queried about the quick fall of President Obama is the polls. Here is what she said, not word for word but very close.

What do you expect, 20% of Americans believe the President is a Muslim. They don’t even know what that means. And also:

He is black and they think that blacks are Muslims because they believe the President is Muslim.

This is the most visible part of our intellectual elite, folks!

The woman was dripping with contempt. I wish there were a way to vote those contemptuous and contemptible people off their perches. Maybe, there is. using the Internet. I would like her retired to sip white wine with her refeeeened friends without harming the Washington Post although its editorial team lacks judgment.

I have been lazy about writing on this blog. The weather is too good, sunny all day and cool at night. I would rather go on my boat. Nevertheless, I have been adding new touches to my memoirs: “I Used to Be French: An Immature Autobiography.”

I still don’t have an editor. I have not worked on it much, to tell the truth. I am pretty sure one will materialize out of nowhere. Perhaps, there is one among the readers of Liberty. I have another story in the November issues of that libertarian publication: “Slippery Slope.” It’s out now.

Remember my radio show tomorrow Sunday at 11, until 1 pm. It’s “Facts Matter,” on KSCO Santa Cruz, 1080 AM. You can catch on-line but only while it’s going on.

About jacquesdelacroix

I am a sociologist, a short-story writer, and a blogger (Facts Matter and Notes On Liberty) in Santa Cruz, California.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

