Islam: A Religion of Peace?

A few days ago, in Pakistan, white, blue-eyed Christian Crusaders slaughtered 35 Muslim pilgrims in their bus.

Oops! My mistake. The victims were indeed Muslims, Shiite Muslims, to be precise. In Pakistan, the Christians are a small persecuted minority and only two or three of them have blue eyes. They couldn’t have done it. I wonder who did all that killing.

With all the best disposition in the world, it’s hard to take Muslim intellectuals seriously because they hardly ever own up to the big crimes committed by their kind.

Muslim extremists have murdered tens of thousands of other Muslims.  Many of the victims were slaughtered in cold blood during religious services, in places of prayer. That all makes it difficult to subscribe to the idea that Islam is ” a religion of peace.”  I keep trying. It’s not becoming any easier.

About jacquesdelacroix

I am a sociologist, a short-story writer, and a blogger (Facts Matter and Notes On Liberty) in Santa Cruz, California.
This entry was posted in Current Events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Islam: A Religion of Peace?

  1. Peter Miller says:

    Ver good, Jacques. This is worthy of Mark Steyn, which is very high praise in my book.

    • jacquesdelacroix says:

      Funny you should say this. I want to be Mark Steyn when I grow up.
      I just heard on the radio that naked woman was arrested on the main commercial drag of Santa Cruz last night. I wonder why. (I mean why she was arrested.)

Leave a Reply

