Deadly Cold in Europe, North Africa, Russia, China, Further Proof of Global Warming.

Isn’t the imbecility of this statement self-evident ?

Where is Algor in Wonderland when we need him to comment?

About jacquesdelacroix

I am a sociologist, a short-story writer, and a blogger (Facts Matter and Notes On Liberty) in Santa Cruz, California.
This entry was posted in Bitching. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Deadly Cold in Europe, North Africa, Russia, China, Further Proof of Global Warming.

  1. Martin Anding says:

    Is this a quote from the media? Link seems to be missing. Need to know so I can tell who the imbecile is.

    • jacquesdelacroix says:

      NO, Martin. I made it up. It’s bait. I am optimistic that it will get lots of hits in the next few hours, many from hopeful climate religionists. (If It had been a real quote, I would have given the reference.)

  2. Terry Amburgey says:

    http://data.giss.nasa.gov/gistemp/
    Data from those hopeful climate religionists at NASA. You know, those quacks that faked the lunar landing.

    • jacquesdelacroix says:

      Terry. I have told you before: I would have to be given a very good reason to do any reading assignment on that topic.I still have not read my People magazine this week. In brief: If you have a good cause, you don’t need to lie or conspire in its support.

      They are not quacks but religious servants of a briefly successful cult.

      Here, my turn to provide a question: How low was the temperature in Southern Greenland in 1200?

  3. Sergey Nikiforov says:

    Not low enough. Locals of that period ate beef. And no, it weren’t imported from Texas.

    • jacquesdelacroix says:

      Sergey: Always the good student! Ah! Too bad; I was trying to trap Prof. Terry. Now, thanks to you, he has been warned! Sad, I was looking forward to it. He is one of the few liberal scums who still does not seem terrified of addressing me. (Of course, I don’t say “scum” in a bad way.)

      What’s going on in Russia? Why don’t you send me a little essay to post here?

  4. Sergey Nikiforov says:

    It’s cold and miserable here. Putin is (almost) in for another 12 years (2 x 6). There is no sign of intelligent life in Russia; what’s mistaken for a heartbeat is only whooshing of oil pumps.

    I need an escape plan. Got any good ideas? I am ready to repent.

    • jacquesdelacroix says:

      Sergey: Write an essay for this blog. It will be good for your soul and some millionaire entrepreneur reader of mine might just pluck you out of Russia.

      I have no other idea. As you might have read, the Obamonics is not a great success.

  5. Terry Amburgey says:

    So far the winter in Ontario is not a record-breaker; it’s number two for warmest temperature and least snow.
    http://www.citytv.com/toronto/citynews/news/local/article/184246–very-mild-winter-not-yet-a-toronto-record-breaker

    • jacquesdelacroix says:

      Terry: Of course, what I said snydly about a very harsh winter in much of the world is anecdotal evidence. It says nothing about climate change. Neither does the Ontario winter. I am however in frequent contact with stupid people who will use such fragmented info as “proof.” Some are in the media. They have to be ridiculed with the very same kind of argument they use lest they influence the children.

      When you invite me to read an article about climate change, it feels as when someone wants to make me read something supporting the validity of horoscope readings. They often point out that many intelligent people (mostly in Asia), people more accomplished than I, don’t make decisions without horoscope input.

  6. Terry Amburgey says:

    I agree, horoscopic input is silly. Tarot cards are what’s important.

Leave a Reply

